A Change in Scope

Intro-2b (1)

It’s been a fun but bumpy road for the weRgamerz crew.  When DC and I came together to start this DC wasn’t working full time, and I wasn’t a father.  Fast forward to now and well….everything changed.  Time is a precious thing.  It’s funny how today I can share a blog post with (potentially) millions in a matter of seconds, but still can’t find the time to write it.  I had big dreams for where this brand was going.  I still believe we can get there, but I can’t do it alone…at least not in it’s current state.

I don’t want to get into the business of over promising and under delivering.  That just isn’t my thing.  I’ve tried to fix things by adding another blogger, but we all suffer from “noTIMEatALL” problems.  So, I’ve decided to re-visit the scope of weRgamerz.  I don’t want to quit entirely because it’s fun sharing these stories with you.  It’s fun doing the commentaries and sharing my gameplay.  The love (and hate) messages I receive on YouTube were sometimes the highlight of my day!

THE CHANNEL

I (Wes) will start back making posts on YouTube via a NEW weRgamerz channel.  Our current channel has some weird issues that we tried to work out with Google/YouTube, but we don’t have enough subscribers for them to care.  I know this pretty much means I have to start ALL OVER AGAIN, but maybe that’s a good thing.  It will give me a fresh start in a way as the content will be a little different.  I will post a mix of Xbox One and Wii U footage…let me explain before you give me the “F Wii U” talk.  I will NOT be posting Super Mario or Zelda lets plays.  I will not torture you like that.  The Wii U footage will most likely end up being funny intros or outros…..though an occasional rage sessions might be shown for your entertainment.  My posts will not be weekly like I attempted in the past.  I will probably only post 1-2 times a month.  This has a lot to do with lack of time, but I believe this will also make the commentaries a little more interesting.  I will have more to talk about in a short period of time.  Also notice I said Xbox One above.  I currently plan on holding off until Titanfall is out.  If BF4 was such a technically terrible game maybe I would’ve have made the jump sooner.  In the meantime, I might post some of my BF4 matches from the Xbox 360 jus to have SOMETHING up.

THE BLOG

I will still posts random gaming news that I find interesting.  We still don’t have any plans of becoming a news source for you.  We will start to become a hub for YouTube gaming videos and commentaries.  This will not just be my content.  I will be featuring other channels.  One in particular will be my IGZ family (check us out!).  There will be plenty of others also.  I will try my best to pick low profile channels with high quality content.  I will also start back doing my “Gamerz Talk” audio blogs and loading them here.  This will be once a month.

Thank YOU

To anyone who takes the time to read a post, or watch even a minute of a video…thank you.  You don’t have to share your time with us, and trust me we have a HUGE respect for your time.  I hope you all will continue to run with us in our new form.  At the end of the day, weRgamerz is passion rather than a job.  A hobby I love.  I don’t really care if it takes off and becomes a viable business.  I just want it to be fun (which it is!).

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Thoughts?

