Happy Holidays! How’s Next Gen Treating You?

1456075_10202624010945253_2140213089_n

My son’s face while I sing to him lol

November has come and gone.  The next generation of console gaming is HERE!!!!  How are you enjoying it so far?  I haven’t been able to spend much time enjoying the pleasures of Xbox ons due to me currently enjoying the many pleasures of parenthood.  My first child is now four months old, and between him, my wife, work, school, and personal hobbies I haven’t been able to commit the kind of time I’ve wanted to commit to weRgamerz.  Rest assure that we are still around.  I have a commentary going up tomorrow night in fact, but that is neither here nor there…I want to know about your new consoles!

I have neither the PS4 or Xbox One currently.  I have had the opportunity to play both extensively though.  I will save my opinions on the two for my upcoming commentaries, but I am curious on how some of you feel about them currently.  Was it worth it?  Are you having fun with your new PS4/Xbox One?  What has been your favorite launch title so far?  Just tell me EVERYTHING!!!  I decided to hold off on picking up either system this year.  Neither had a game that I wanted to play right away.  I have managed to dust off my Wii U recently.  Super Mario 3D World is one of the best games I’ve had the pleasure of playing in a loooonng time.  I will also be picking up the Windmaker, Wonderful 101, and Pikmin 3 over the next couple of months.  These should hold me over until Titanfall and Destiny come out next year.

Let me know how great your new console is!

Happy Holidays!!!

 

Tagged , , , ,

Thoughts?

